I started my summer reading with a book I didn’t know was on my list.  When I picked up my books from the library,  I came across Women, Work & the Art of Savoir Faire. It was written by Mireille Guiliano, author of French Women Don’t Get Fat, which I read a year or so ago and very much enjoyed.

Guiliano was president and CEO of the champagne company Veuve Cliquot, taking it from 1% to 25% of the market share during her tenure.  The lessons she learned and her approach to life as a native Frenchwoman  inform the stories and advice she gives to working women in this fun and helpful read.

Much more than a typical business “self help” book, Guiliano is a mentor for women who want to be lovely and accomplished, stylish and interesting, and create a life that is balanced and enjoyable.

Visit Guiliano’s website to read an excerpt.

